Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Simone McKitty, MD -  - Dermatologist

Simone McKitty, MD

Dermatologist located in Torrance, CA

162 total reviews

Dr. Simone McKitty always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 162 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Simone McKitty below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jolene H.
Submitted 04/11/17
It was easy to get an appointment on line. The doctor is great and the staff very helpful. They even sent me further resources in the mail!
Sara R.
Submitted 04/06/17
I had a terrific experience. Dr. McKitty is so great and so helpful. I know my skin health is in good hands with her and the rest of the medical staff!
Maria B.
Submitted 04/03/17
The staff was great! I was greeted with a smile by everyone including my doctor. All communications and instructions were clear. I especially appreciated the appointment reminders.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 03/30/17
Everyone was really friendly and helpful. The medical assistant put me at ease and was kind and caring. The doctor answered all of my questions and explained everything she was doing. Thank you for taking good care of me, I will definitely refer friends and family!
Janet V.
Submitted 03/29/17
I'm a first time patient and they made me feel like an old friend! Very attentive personnel.
Kirk H.
Submitted 03/28/17
Remarkable care
Bruce W.
Submitted 03/24/17
I was able to get an appointment to have a suspicious growth looked at, and was seen by Dr. McKitty without any long waiting time. Her diagnosis was confirmed by the lab test, and she referred me to a local specialist to have MOHS Surgery - which is the preferred method to remove basil cell growths.
Bryan S.
Submitted 03/23/17
Fantastic!
Elia R.
Submitted 03/09/17
It was a great experience, very pleasant to be there since the receptionist up to the doctor, everybody is very friendly. I got the treatment recommendation that I was expecting, and make me feel positive about the results.
Kaitlin S.
Submitted 02/23/17
Dr. McKitty was great and she made a great plan to help my daughter. The staff was also wonderful.
Janette M.
Submitted 02/13/17
Great experience! Awesome and friendly staff!
Karen D.
Submitted 02/13/17
Dr. McKitty was very personable and responsive to my questions and concerns. I was initially worried how my skin would react to her products, since this was my first time using them, but it's been a few weeks and my skin is looking much better.
Cristian V.
Submitted 01/11/17
Always a comfortable & friendly experience.
Craig E.
Submitted 01/06/17
I was very pleased with how quickly I was placed in a patient room after I arrived, and then immediately seen by Dr. McKitty. All my questions were answered, and I received appropriate meds, which are now helping me resolve my skin concerns. I highly recommend Dr. McKitty.
Denise D.
Submitted 12/29/16
Dr. McKitty is an excellent physician--I definitely recommend her. Good dermatologists are hard to find, and I'm glad I found this one!
Charlene N.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. McKitty was very personable. She didn't rush my visit and explained everything for me to make an informed decision about my future treatments. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
Janet B.
Submitted 11/22/16
Office staff was very friendly and helpful. They were cordial and polite (as were everyone).They were approachable and answered questions easily. Dr. McKitty was gracious, friendly, approachable and listened and was efficient and explained what the issues were. She addressed all of my concerns. I do feel that after the procedures were completed I did not hear what the followup care should be - when to take off band-aid and when to wash my face. Other than this, the visit was very positive.
Emilio H.
Submitted 11/18/16
I loved the service and the assistants were very helpful on advice with my problem, i will be coming back for sure!
Je'Juana B.
Submitted 11/15/16
I loved the staff all of them are super nice, they made feel comfortable and I will be back!!!
Crystal A.
Submitted 11/10/16
Short waiting time and great experience.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans and Medicare. If you have any questions regarding insurance plans, please call our office.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Medicare