Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Simone McKitty, MD -  - Dermatologist

Simone McKitty, MD

Dermatologist located in Torrance, CA

134 total reviews

Dr. Simone McKitty always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Simone McKitty below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean G.
Submitted 10/02/16
I found everyone in Dr. McKitty's office very professional, friendly and helpful. Dr. McKitty is very thorough in her examines and is very understanding, helpful in all of her treatments.
Bryan S.
Submitted 09/26/16
Fantastic!!!
DUANE C.
Submitted 09/23/16
Excellent as always
Ernest L.
Submitted 09/23/16
Just about half an hour behind schedule. Excellent manner. Good diagnostic and got sample before prescription arrives. I think my condition is improving already. Would recommend her to my family & friends. Just not sure about the pharmacy she recommends & sent the prescription to. I reserve my judgement on that later. Overall, a good experience.
Elizabeth V.
Submitted 08/30/16
Short wait time, organized and efficient office staff. Dr Mckitty spent time and explained everything and then her office staff reinforced and provided detailed written plan. Answered all questions. Would highly recommend.
Michelle P.
Submitted 07/19/16
Best experience ever!!!! Receptionist was Super Nice...& btw loved the decor in the waiting room!!!!! Wait time was great less than 5 minutes on every step which was an added bonus to me since I had no choice but to bring my 5 year old son..(who surprisingly was well behaved lol)...I was seen by Dr. Pierson and a physician assistant named Haley...I loved Dr. Pierson..super knowledgeable and friendly. I'm so thankful to her for helping me with all my skin issues, which have been insecurities for me for a long time...Thx Dr. Pierson your the best!!!! My last Dermatologist told me in order to get rid of my eczema on my hands was to stop washing dishes..i thought "in what perfect world does she live in?" My overall experience at this office was WONDERFUL!!!...I will definitely refer Dr. McKitty's office to everyone I know.
Mary H.
Submitted 07/15/16
Friendly. Accommodating. An overall good experience.
Natania F.
Submitted 06/24/16
The staff was very kind and professional and were willing to answer any questions I had.
Robert K.
Submitted 06/16/16
Prompt thorough exam. Highly professional combined w latest technology. Excellent.
Daniel Y.
Submitted 06/07/16
Everyone was helpful. Dr. McKitty was thorough.
Terry Q.
Submitted 05/29/16
Dr. McKitty has done a great job diagnosing my problems and prescribing effective remedies. I trust her completely. She is a modern pragmatist, well versed in the latest medical technologies. She is a fine physician for the new age.
Daniel S.
Submitted 05/26/16
Thank you for a thorough and caring exam.
Lynne H.
Submitted 05/24/16
Had a 2pm appt. Didn't get seen until after 3pm. Then had to wait 20 more minutes for the numbing agent to take affect. Was blown away that my injections cost $650. Was never told ahead of time. I finally left there at 3:45pm. Nice staff however and PA was professional. Just don't like surprises or excessive wait times.
Angela Y.
Submitted 05/23/16
Very detailed appointment with all the information I needed to know.
Melissa O.
Submitted 05/18/16
Dr. McKitty was thorough in her examination and I am SO glad she ordered a RETAKE of one of the photos of a mole I had that initially was analyzed and graded as a low threat. After retaking the photo and reanalyzing the photo, the mole happened to actually be MELANOMA which certainly would have grown and spread if Dr. McKitty didn't order a retake of the photo. Phew! Thanks Dr. McKitty for being so careful and thorough!
Suzanne P.
Submitted 05/11/16
We love Dr. McKitty - she is a thoughtful and generous person who actively supports her community. She has sponsored our nonprofit charity on more than one occasion. Our charity serves local kids in Los Angeles who live below the poverty line; many are in foster care. We are grateful to Dr. McKitty for stepping up, and helping those less fortunate around her. THANK YOU!
Melissa A.
Submitted 04/08/16
Had a great experience at your office today. Dr McKitty is a very nice Dr to work with. Very thorough and helpful with checkup in regards to some of our skin problems. Her staff is very nice and friendly made you feel welcome as soon as you walked into the office. Thank you Dr McKitty and Staff!
Michelle Y.
Submitted 03/09/16
I went to Dr McKitty's office and got Botox!!! For a while it seemed to never work for me and now that I'm in my 40s I have to make sure I age gracefully!! Her PA was in, Kimberly Pierson. She was AMAZING! She figured out that I wasn't getting enough Botox yet she really didn't give me a lot. I got my forehead and In between my eyes and I swear everything looks so natural! I won't ever go to anyone else! I highly recommend her!! Super professional and I can't believe just how great of a job she did!!!
Thomas K.
Submitted 03/07/16
Interview and procedures very professionally done. all questions answered clearly. overall a very positive experience
Nicole S.
Submitted 02/26/16
The Dr and staff were very friendly and professional. Services were explained thoroughly as well as education about protecting the skin long term.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans and Medicare. If you have any questions regarding insurance plans, please call our office.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Medicare