Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Simone McKitty, MD -  - Dermatologist

Simone McKitty, MD

Dermatologist located in Torrance, CA

167 total reviews

Dr. Simone McKitty always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 167 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Simone McKitty below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natania F.
Submitted 06/24/16
The staff was very kind and professional and were willing to answer any questions I had.
Robert K.
Submitted 06/16/16
Prompt thorough exam. Highly professional combined w latest technology. Excellent.
Daniel Y.
Submitted 06/07/16
Everyone was helpful. Dr. McKitty was thorough.
Terry Q.
Submitted 05/29/16
Dr. McKitty has done a great job diagnosing my problems and prescribing effective remedies. I trust her completely. She is a modern pragmatist, well versed in the latest medical technologies. She is a fine physician for the new age.
Daniel S.
Submitted 05/26/16
Thank you for a thorough and caring exam.
Lynne H.
Submitted 05/24/16
Had a 2pm appt. Didn't get seen until after 3pm. Then had to wait 20 more minutes for the numbing agent to take affect. Was blown away that my injections cost $650. Was never told ahead of time. I finally left there at 3:45pm. Nice staff however and PA was professional. Just don't like surprises or excessive wait times.
Angela Y.
Submitted 05/23/16
Very detailed appointment with all the information I needed to know.
Melissa O.
Submitted 05/18/16
Dr. McKitty was thorough in her examination and I am SO glad she ordered a RETAKE of one of the photos of a mole I had that initially was analyzed and graded as a low threat. After retaking the photo and reanalyzing the photo, the mole happened to actually be MELANOMA which certainly would have grown and spread if Dr. McKitty didn't order a retake of the photo. Phew! Thanks Dr. McKitty for being so careful and thorough!
Suzanne P.
Submitted 05/11/16
We love Dr. McKitty - she is a thoughtful and generous person who actively supports her community. She has sponsored our nonprofit charity on more than one occasion. Our charity serves local kids in Los Angeles who live below the poverty line; many are in foster care. We are grateful to Dr. McKitty for stepping up, and helping those less fortunate around her. THANK YOU!
Melissa A.
Submitted 04/08/16
Had a great experience at your office today. Dr McKitty is a very nice Dr to work with. Very thorough and helpful with checkup in regards to some of our skin problems. Her staff is very nice and friendly made you feel welcome as soon as you walked into the office. Thank you Dr McKitty and Staff!
Michelle Y.
Submitted 03/09/16
I went to Dr McKitty's office and got Botox!!! For a while it seemed to never work for me and now that I'm in my 40s I have to make sure I age gracefully!! Her PA was in, Kimberly Pierson. She was AMAZING! She figured out that I wasn't getting enough Botox yet she really didn't give me a lot. I got my forehead and In between my eyes and I swear everything looks so natural! I won't ever go to anyone else! I highly recommend her!! Super professional and I can't believe just how great of a job she did!!!
Thomas K.
Submitted 03/07/16
Interview and procedures very professionally done. all questions answered clearly. overall a very positive experience
Nicole S.
Submitted 02/26/16
The Dr and staff were very friendly and professional. Services were explained thoroughly as well as education about protecting the skin long term.
Ilari M.
Submitted 02/13/16
Great doctor. Thorough and clear . Kind.
Mark C.
Submitted 02/05/16
My first visit with Dr. McKitty exceeded my expectations. She was patient answering my many newbie questions. I felt that she took over management of my skin, that now, all I have to do is show up and follow instructions. I wish all my doctors were as interested ninny long term health.
Keith V.
Submitted 01/13/16
A very pleasant and productive annual visit. The paper gowns could be improved, or make scotch tape available.
Marti M.
Submitted 12/29/15
Nice touch having Dr McKitty greet patient in waiting room. Office visit vert relaxed and casual.
Noah T.
Submitted 11/07/15
Dr. McKitty is so caring to my 3 year old her office is so welcoming. Noah loves it there.
Lindsey S.
Submitted 10/14/15
I had an amazing experience from the moment I stepped foot in the door. This was my first visit, but they treated me like a regular. The nurse who brought me into the room was so sweet and made me feel comfortable the entire time. I saw Dr. McKitty within less than 10minutes of being there and she was very thorough when examining my skin situation. She was also very clear and detailed when discussing the diagnosis. I felt very very taken care of. I walked out of he office feeling more confident about my skin. Thank you to everyone at that office. I had a great experience.
Noah T.
Submitted 10/04/15
The Nurse was very nice especially to my little patient. Dr. McKitty was also very nice and informative, I was very pleased. The entire office was nice. I would highly recommend this office

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans and Medicare. If you have any questions regarding insurance plans, please call our office.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Medicare